processing time on misc orders: 2 to 2 1/2 weeks

Lit & Tunes

Lit & Tunes

Regular price $26.99

 

Lit & Tunes

Introducing the Fox & Wit adult lit & tunes! Every month you will receive a newly released adult book and will include access to a digital soundtrack playlist themed around the book in your box! The music will immerse your reading experience and transport you into the world of the book.

Box will include the last collectable dust jacket illustrated by Kira Night. This one will be for Capturing the Devil.


ABOUT THE BOOK:

For fans of Agatha Christie, Sherlock Holmes and Kerrie Maniscalco

London 1815.  A newly widowed young woman is returning to a society that frowns on independent women, she is determined to create a meaningful life for herself even without a husband. She's no stranger to the glittering world of London's upper crust. At a ball thrown by her oldest friend, she expects the scandal, gossip, and secrets. What she doesn't expect is the dead body in the gardens.

She overheard the man just minutes before he was shot: young, desperate, and attempting blackmail. But she's willing to leave the matter to the local constables--until the lord of the house bribes the investigating magistrate to drop the case. Stunned and confused, she realizes she's the only one with the key to catching the killer.

Aided by a roguish navy captain and a mysterious heiress from the West Indies, she sets out to discover whether her friend's husband is mixed up in blackmail and murder. The unlikely team tries to conceal their investigation behind the whirl of London's social season, but the dead man knew secrets about people with power. Secrets that they would kill to keep hidden. Now, she will have to uncover the truth, before she becomes the murderer's next target.

boxes will ship April 22nd through the 29th.


PLEASE NOTE ABOUT ORDERING MULTIPLE BOXES AND ITEMS: If you order more than one box or item, everything will ship together with the latest item shipping out. Shipment is calculated as combined shipping into a single package. If you prefer items to ship as soon as available, then please purchase separately. Otherwise, items go out with the latest dated shipment